Welcome to the Crawford County Circuit Clerk's Website!

Mission Statement

To secure, preserve and make available recording and court records, upholding the highest standards of integrity as public servants, maximizing the use of technology and electronic services, while providing the utmost accurate, professional and efficient service to our community.


Vision Statement

The Crawford County Circuit Clerks Office strives to be a technologically advanced organization focusing on delivering outstanding customer and employee satisfaction in every aspect of our operations.

We take pride in working as a team, and pledge to: 

  • Perform our duties with courtesy, respect, equality and fairness, in an accurate and knowledgeable fashion;
  • Strive to improve the quality of our services, thereby promoting public trust and confidence; and
  • Encourage education and pursue training programs to adapt to the growing needs of our community.



Who We Are And Our Duties 

  The Circuit Clerk is the clerk of the Circuit and Juvenile Courts and acts as the ex-officio recorder of Crawford County. 


Administrative duties of the Circuit Clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the Circuit Courts and to prepare the dockets for these Courts. The Circuit Clerk issues summons, warrants, subpoenas and writs authorized by the Circuit Court for delivery by the Crawford County Sheriff. The Clerk also maintains a file of all cases pending with the Circuit Court, as well as a record of all past court cases and their depositions.


The Circuit Clerk is also the Ex-Officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county. The Circuit Clerk maintains a record of many miscellaneous items, and files certain licenses. The Circuit Clerk also swears in notaries public.




Sharon L. Blount-Baker
Crawford County Circuit Clerk



 Contact Info:

317 Main St. 
Van Buren, AR 72956

Phone: (479)474-1821
Fax: (479)471-0622

Circuit Court Clerk Staff


Chief Deputy

Pam Neel

Office Administrator

Carrie Kilgore

Court Administrator

Kristen Edwards

Deputy Court Clerks          

Kelly Harris 

Brittney Jensen 

Tabitha Medford 

Jordan Riggs  

Jessi Bernard

Deputy Recording Clerks          

Kelly Jennings

Jennifer Riggs

Cherilyn Malone

Passport Staff

Sharon Blount-Baker

Carrie Kilgore

Pam Neel

Jennifer Riggs

Kelly Jennings

Cherilyn Malone

Brittney Jensen